26 May 2024

Win Hugh Howey’s Dystopian Novel Wool

packshot_2 Here at The People’s Movies and our sister site Cinehouse we try our best to embrace many media forms as possible with novels one of those media’s we’re extremely interested in. We’re evem more keane when it’s debut novel which  Ridley Scott has already bought the film rights and Steve Zaillian (Schindler’s List) is writing the script. Hugh Howey‘s Wool is perfect for fans of Richard Matheson, Cormac McCarthy’s The Road and The Walking Dead. Hugh is Florida-based and has already sold an amazing 250,000 copies of Wool as a self-published author on Amazon. As you can imagine, publishers across the globe clambered to publish him. Century are releasing a stunning hardback on 17 January 2013, bringing the world of Wool to a UK audience.

 Wool is a stellar, thrilling dystopian novel set in a ruined world where a community exists in a silo beneath ground, as hemmed in by the strictly enforced rules as by the toxic air above them. Reading it, it become instantly apparent as to why Ridley Scott has picked it up!

The world outside has grown unkind, the view of it limited, talk of it forbidden. In the ruined and hostile landscape, in a future few have been unlucky enough to survive, a community exists in a giant underground silo. Inside, men and women live an enclosed life full of rules and regulations, of secrets and lies.

To live, you must follow the rules. But some don’t. These are the dangerous ones; these are the people who dare to hope and dream, and who infect others with their optimism. Their punishment is simple and deadly. They are given the very thing they profess to want: they are allowed outside.

 Jules is one of these people. She may well be the last.

We have teamed up with Wool‘s publisher Random to give away 3 copies of the book which is released tomorrow 17th January, to win a copy please answer the following simple question:

Q.Which Hollywood director has just bought the rights to make Wool into a feature film?

[contact-form to=’win@thepeoplesmovies.com’ subject=’wool’][contact-field label=’Your Answer’ type=’text’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Name’ type=’name’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Email’ type=’email’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Address Line 1′ type=’text’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Address line 2′ type=’text’/][contact-field label=’Town’ type=’text’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’Postcode’ type=’text’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’11 x5=’ type=’text’ required=’1’/][contact-field label=’I have read%26#x002c; understood the terms and conditions’ type=’checkbox’ required=’1’/][/contact-form]

Deadline for this competition is Sunday 3rd February (2359hrs), Must be 15 years or older to enter

In event of the above form not working please refer to Terms&Conditions on how to enter
Pre-Order/Buy:Wool (Wool Trilogy 1)

Terms & Conditions:1.This prize is non transferable.No cash alternatives apply.UK & Irish entries only.2.The Peoples Movies, Cinehouse and Random House. have the right to alter, delay or cancel this competition without any notice 3.The competition is not opened to employees, family, friends of The Peoples Movies, Cinehouse,random house employees 4.This competition is promoted on behalf of Random house  5. If this prize becomes unavailable we have the right to offer an alternative prize instead 6.To enter this competition you must send in your answer, name, address only, Deadline 3rd February 2013 (2359hrs)7.Will only accept entries sent to the correct email (win [at] thepeoplesmovies [dot] com), any other entry via any other email will be void.8.If the above form fails please send the information required from the form email it to win [at] thepeoplesmovies [dot] com (labelwool) If any info required from the form is not sent in the email your entry will be void 9.automated entries are not allowed and will be disqualified, which could result you been banned.10.If you are friend or like us at facebook for every competition you enter you get double entry, but you must stay stay friend/like us all the time,or future entries maybe considered one entry.11.The Peoples Movies, Cinehouse takes no responsibility for delayed, lost, stolen prizes 12.Prizes may take from days to a few months for delivery which is out of our control13.The competition is opened to Aged 15 and over.14. Majority of the prizes on offer will come from representatives of the distributor, no The People’s Movies &Cinehouse, when we do have the prizes we will inform you.15. Unless Stated Please Do Not Include Telephone Numbers, we don’t need them and if you include your telephone number Cinehouse and The People’s Movies are not responsible for the security of the number 16.The winning entries will be picked at random and contacted by email or announced via facebook, sometimes we are unable to confirm winners.17.This competition is bound by the rules of Scotland,England & Wales, Northern Ireland, Ireland.18.By sending your entry for this competition you are confirming you have read and agreed to these Terms & Conditions.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
UK Competitions and Prize Draws at UKwins
Loquax Competitions
Free Competitions
ThePrizeFinder – UK Competitions


Discover more from

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Did you enjoy? Agree Or Disagree? Leave A Comment

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading