20 June 2024

Third Window Films To Release The Katsuhito Ishii Collection

The brilliant Third Window Films have announced they are set to release The Katsuhito Ishii Collection this July on Blu-ray.

This will be a  limited edition 3 disc digipack Blu-ray set. Containing all 6 films from Japanese director Katsuhito Ishii covering his work from his debut Promise of August in 1995 to his latest Norioka Workshop in 2022. Also  featuring new, director approved masters (sourced from their original negatives) of Shark Skin Man, Party 7 and Promise of August.

Have a look at a couple of Trailers for Shark Skin Man & Peach Hip Girl and Party 7

Disc 1:
Shark Skin Man & Peach Hip Girl  鮫肌男と桃尻女  (1998)  *world bluray debut
Promise of August  8月の約束 (1995)  *world physical release debut
Special Features: New interview with Katsuhito Ishii, Shark Skin Man director audio commentary, Video Essay by Robert Edwards

Disc 2: 
PARTY 7 (2000) *world bluray debut
Special Features: Audio Commentary by Arne Venema and Mike Leeder, Storyboard version of the film, Making Of, Alternate Ending, Archival interview with Katsuhito Ishii, Original Trailer, Original Teaser

Disc 3:
Sorasoi  そらそい (2008) *world physical release debut
Hello Junichi ハロー!純一 (2014) *world bluray debut
Norioka Workshop ノリオカワークショップ (2022)  *world physical release debut

The Katsuhito Collection coming to bluray 17th July from Third WIndow Films

Third Window Films will be releasing The Katsuhito Ishii Collection in the UK and Ireland from 17th July. You can pre-order/Order your blu-ray copy from Terracotta Distribution now.

Discover more from

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Did you enjoy? Agree Or Disagree? Leave A Comment

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading