Dave Bautista in Knock At The Cabin (2023)

From left: Dave Bautista, Abby Quinn, and Nikki Amuka-Bird in KNOCK AT THE CABIN, directed and co-written by M. Night Shyamalan

Don’t Answer The Door In M. Night Shyamalan’s Knock At The Cabin Trailer

Don’t Answer the door! Just watch the official first UK Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan’s Knock At The Cabin.

Shyamalan’s last film, Old divided audiences, could his latest balance the opinions?

The film is based on the book The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Tremblay. It also stars stars Dave Bautista, Jonathan Groff, Ben Aldridge, Nikki Amuka-Bird, Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn, and Rupert Grint.

It follows a gay couple Andrew (Jonathan Groff) and Eric (Ben Aldridge), who head to a remote couple. They have their daughter Wen (newcomer Kristen Cui) with them, they have limited access to the outside world. The peaceful break is broken when four armed strangers take them hostage. Forcing the family into the unthinkable to avert the upcoming Apocalypse. If they don’t abide the world will end, or will it?

What we have learned from his previous films, we can expect an a big twist. The question is, does the family really know a possible apocalypse is coming? Who knows we are curious to see what direction this may go!

While vacationing at a remote cabin, a young girl and her parents are taken hostage by four armed strangers who demand that the family make an unthinkable choice to avert the apocalypse. With limited access to the outside world, the family must decide what they believe before all is lost.

From visionary filmmaker M. Night Shyamalan, Knock at the Cabin stars Dave Bautista (Dune, Guardians of the Galaxy franchise), Tony award and Emmy nominee Jonathan Groff (Hamilton, Mindhunter), Ben Aldridge (Pennyworth, Fleabag), BAFTA nominee Nikki Amuka-Bird (Persuasion, Old), newcomer Kristen Cui, Abby Quinn (Little Women, Landline) and Rupert Grint (Servant, Harry Potter franchise).

Knock At The Cabin is set to be released in UK, Irish and U.S cinemas from 3rd February 2023.