Read Our Belle Review out now to own, read review at The Peoples Movies

Mamoru Hosoda’s Acclaimed Belle Getting UK June Home Release

This coming Summer log into the virtual world when Anime Limited release the critically acclaimed Belle on on DVD, Blu-ray, special feature-packed 4K UHD Blu-ray Collector’s Edition.

The English voice cast includes Chace Crawford, Manny Jacinto, and Hunter Schafer along with Kylie McNeil.

An original story inspired by the realisation that his own children will grow up in an increasingly online age, Hosoda’s Belle is the story of Suzu, a country girl who becomes a music sensation in the virtual world of “U” with the mesmerising avatar Belle. When her fame attracts the attention of a fearsome yet mysterious user known only as “Dragon”, Suzu will discover where the line between the online and offline self really lies.

From the celebrated Oscar®-nominated director Mamoru Hosoda and Studio Chizu, creator of Mirai, Wolf Children, Summer Wars, and more, comes a fantastical, yet beautiful and contemporary thematic story of one girl’s growth in the age of social media.

Suzu is a 17-year-old high school student living in a rural village with her father. For years, she has only been a shadow of herself. One day, she enters “U,” a virtual world of 5 billion members on the Internet. There, she is not Suzu anymore but Belle, a world-famous singer. She soon meets with a mysterious creature. Together, they embark on a journey of adventures, challenges and love, in their quest to become who they truly are.

4K UHD Blu-ray: Interview with director Mamoru Hosoda at the Glasgow Film Theatre (recorded in 4K)

Bonus Blu-ray disc – contains:
– The Making Of BELLE
– A Conversation with Director Mamoru Hosoda
– The Music of BELLE interview
– Finding the Voice of BELLE
– Scene Breakdown: The Ballroom
– Scene Breakdown: The Station
– Hosoda @ Animation is Film
– Hosoda Draws Belle
– Kylie McNeill performs “Gales of Song”
– Design Gallery

Belle will be released on DVD, Blu-ray, as well as a special feature-packed 4K UHD Blu-ray Collector’s Edition that includes the film’s beloved soundtrack on 27th June.