13 April 2024

Listen To The Peoples Movies Podcast Episode 1 (Bacurau, Sea Fever)

Well if you’ve been wondering why we’ve posted very little at The Peoples Movies the last 24 hours? All is about to be revealed! Behold The Peoples Movies Podcast Episode One!

We’re keeping things simple on the podcast, especially with it’s title. We may have fun with each episode title and Episode one’s title is “Heard The One About The Brazilian And Udo Kier? They Had ‘Sea Fever’!”  The title refers to the 2 films we’ve reviewed Bacurau (2019) and Sea Fever(2020), Both available to own on Blu-Ray. Bacurau is also exclusively on MUBI to rent. Also on the we have a look at 10 Siege Thrillers which ties in with the first review. Check it out

It’s been no secret we’ve been trying to create a Podcast for a long long time. We understand it’s not easy or straightforward to create a podcast either. The last few days have been torture, but now the first one is here. It’s not perfect , it’s only my self hosting the show and I admit not everything was perfect. What I will say is Podcasting is new to myself and this episode was created through trial and error.

Her’es The links to other reviews I mentioned in episode One:
EMA: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/04/digital-review-ema-2019/
Can You Keep A Secret?: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/04/digital-review-can-you-keep-a-secret-2019/
The Assistant Review: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/05/film-review-the-assistant-2019/
Kitty Green Interview: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/04/exclusive-kitty-green-on-the-assistant-and-the-systematic-problems-of-power/
Playing With Fire:https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/04/film-review-playing-with-fire-2019/
Win Playing With Fire on DVD : https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/05/win-playing-with-fire-dvd-merchandise-combo/
The Wretched: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/05/film-review-the-wretched-2019/
The Eddy: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/05/netflix-review-the-eddy-2020/
Bacurau: https://thepeoplesmovies.com/2020/05/film-review-bacurau-2019/

Fancy Joining myself on the next Podcast either co-hosting, guest critic or involved in some way Please head over to this page to apply.

We are hoping to release to 2 Podcasts a month, so expect Episode 2 later in May. At the moment You’ll find The Peoples Movies Podcast at Anchor FM and Spotify.


Discover more from

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Did you enjoy? Agree Or Disagree? Leave A Comment

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading