Fear The Walking Dead Season 5 UK Premiere Will Simultaneously With US Premiere

There’s no ending to the The Walking Dead universe. With Season 9 concluding, 3 movies in the making, the summer focus is with Fear Of The Walking Dead Season 5.

Over the pond in the USA, WonderCon is taking place and news has come to us that Season 5 UK Premiere has been announced. AMC UK has confirmed the first episode will simultaneously at the same time as the US premiere. That date for your diaries is 3rd June 200am BST (2nd June US).

Also from WonderCon, a season 5 (US) Trailer has arrived. The trailer shows off the reunion of Morgan and Dwight, the pair meeting as Morgan searches for other survivors. Other exciting news from the con came from Scott Gimple the Walking Dead boss, that the crossover may not end at Morgan and Dwight!

Related: Fear The Walking Dead Season 5 First Look Images Including Dwight!

In Fear the Walking Dead Season 5, the group’s mission is clear: locate survivors and help make what’s left of the world a slightly better place. With dogged determination, Morgan Jones (Lennie James) leads the group with a philosophy rooted in benevolence, community and hope. Each character believes that helping others will allow them to make up for the wrongs of their pasts. But trust won’t be easily earned. Their mission of helping others will be put to the ultimate test when our group finds themselves in unchartered territory, one which will force them to face not just their pasts but also their fears. It is only through facing those fears that the group will discover an entirely new way to live, one that will leave them forever changed.

The series stars Lennie James, Rubén Blades, Alycia Debnam-Carey, Colman Domingo, Danay Garcia, Garret Dillahunt, Maggie Grace, Jenna Elfman, Alexa Nisenson and Austin Amelio.

Fear the Walking Dead Season 5 will premiere simultaneously with the US broadcast, on Monday 3rd June 2019 at 02:00 BST on AMC UK, exclusively to BT customers. The episode will be repeated later that evening at 21:00 BST.