Arrow Video FrightFest Release 2018 Trailer Announce Guests

5 Weeks and counting before the Dark Heart of Cinema Arrow Video FrightFest take over Central London. Today The guest list, the festival’s Official Trailer and 2 new films have been added to the lineup.

David Barker‘s Pimped has joined the record-breaking line-up. A modern transgressive erotic thriller, an Hitchcocktail of elevated suspense and shock in the revered style of Brian De Palma. To celebrate October’s return of Michael Myers to the big screen, there will be a 4K Restoration of John Carpenter‘s original Halloween. Perfect chance to see a piece of Horror history on the big screen.

Established in 2016 to celebrate the work of emerging UK genre talent, FrightFest is proud to team up for the third year running with Screen International to present the ‘Screen Genre Rising Star Award’. This year’s long list salutes the work of Kevin Chicken, director of Perfect Skin, actresses Hannah Arterton and Ella Hunt, Aislinn Clarke, director of The Devil’s Doorway, Mike Mort, director of Chuck Steel: Night Of The Trampires, actress/producer Marcia Do Vales and actor Sam Gittins, The shortlist will be announced prior to the event. Previous winners include Alice Lowe Danny Morgan.

Check Out The Trailer below…

Confirmed Guests

The Man Who Killed Hitler Then Bigfoot – Aidan Turner & Caitlin Fitzgerald, plus Robert Krzykowski(director) and Joe Kraemer (Composer).
The Ranger – Chloe Levine, Jenn Wexler (director).
What Keeps You Alive – Colin Minihan (director), Brittany Allen
White Chamber – Paul Aviary (director), Shauna McDonald
Heretiks – Hannah Arterton and Paul Hyett (director).
Black Site – Angela Dixon, Lauren Ashley Carter, Tom Paton (director).
Tigers Are Not Afraid – Issa Lopez
Puppet Master: The Littlest Reich – Fabio Frizzi (composer), Barbara Crampton
Dead Night – Barbara Crampton, Brea Grant
The Cleaning Lady – Alexis Kendra
Bodied – Joseph Kahn
Summer of ’84 – François Simard, Anouk Whissell and Yoann-Karl Whissell (directors)
Upgrade – Leigh Whannell (director)
The Golem – Doron and Yoav Paz (directors), Ariel Cohen (writer), Shalom Eisenbach (producer), Shaked Berenson (executive producer)
Cult of Terror – Gustavo Leonel Mendoza (director)
Dementia Part II – Suzanne Voss, Najarra Townsend, Graham Skipper, Matt Mercer (director).
Hell is Where the Home Is – Orson Oblowitz (director)
Mega Time Squad – Tim van Dammen (director)
Open 24 Hours – Padraig Reynolds (director)
Hammer Horror: The Warner Bros. Years – Marcus Hearn (director)
Lifechanger – Justin McConnell (director)
Secret Santa – Adam Marcu (director)
Seeds – Owen Long
Possum – Matthew Holness (director)
The Most Assassinated Woman in the World – David Murdoch (writer/producer)
Crystal Eyes – Ezequiel Endelman and Leondro Montejano (directors)
Videoman – Kristian A. Söderström (director)
Wolfman’s Got Nards – Andrew Gower (director)
The FrightFest Guide to Ghost Movies – Axelle Carolyn (author)
Await Further Instructions – Johnny Kervorkian (director), Jack Tarling (producer), Holly Weston, Sam Gittins, Neerja Naik, Grant Masters, Kris Saddler
Book of Monsters – Stewart Sparke (director)
Chuck Steel: Night of the Trampires – Mike Mort (director)
CTRL – Harry Lindley (director)
Frankenstein’s Creature – Sam Ashurst (director)
The Devil’s Doorway – Aislinn Clark (director)
Ravers – Bernhard Pucher (director), Georgia Hirst
F.U.B.A.R. – Ben Kent (director)
Perfect Skin – Kevin Chicken (director), Richard Brake
Final Stop – Roxanne Benjamin (director)
Ghost Stories – Andy Nyman and Jeremy Dyson (co-directors/co-writers)

Keep watching our official twitter @frightfest for even more guest announcements in the coming weeks…

Arrow Video FrightFest runs from 23rd -27th August 2018 at Cineworld Leicester Square and The Prince Charles Cinema.

Single tickets go on sale Saturday 21 July at noon and, alongside the few remaining Festival and day pass sales are available to buy online:

%d bloggers like this: