Feel The Force This April Star Wars: Force Awakens Home Release Details

star wars the force awakens BANNER

On 18th December The Force let out one massive sigh of relief  when Star Wars: The Force Awakens released with world wide critical appraise. That good you can still find the film play in many cinemas around the country and next month you will be able to feel the force in your own home. Disney/Lucasfilm have announced the epic movie will be available to own digital download from April 11th 2016. It comes home on Blu-ray™ and DVD from April 18th 2016.

Star Wars: The Force Awakens shattered box office records upon its debut becoming the biggest film of all time in UK with a current box office total of over £123 million plus a total of $2.05 billion worldwide. As announced this morning by Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Robert A. Iger at The Walt Disney Company’s Annual Meeting of Shareholders revealed the film’s home release details.

As ever packed with plenty to keep new and old fans of the franchise happy. Discover the complete story behind the making of Star Wars: The Force Awakens with in-depth documentary and bonus material that will take fans on an exciting journey behind the scenes. Secrets will be revealed through extensive footage, never-before-seen deleted scenes, and exclusive interviews with the actors and filmmakers.

Bonus features include*…

· Secrets of The Force Awakens: A Cinematic Journey – For the first time, discover the complete story behind the making of The Force Awakens, revealed through in-depth footage and exclusive interviews with the actors and filmmakers in this feature documentary.

· The Story Awakens: The Table Read – Cast members familiar and new reflect on the memorable day they all first came together to read the movie’s script.

· Building BB-8 – See how the filmmakers brought the newest droid to the screen, creating an instant fan favorite in the Star Wars universe.

· Crafting Creatures – Watch movie magic as the filmmakers bring a cast of new creatures to life.

· Blueprint of a Battle: The Snow Fight – Go deeper into the epic, climactic lightsaber battle between Rey and Kylo Ren.

· John Williams: The Seventh Symphony – The legendary composer shares personal insights of his work on Star Wars and The Force Awakens.

· ILM: The Visual Magic of The Force – An insider’s look into the remarkable digital artistry of the movie’s visual effects.

· Force For Change – Heroes come in all shapes and sizes. See how the Star Wars: Force for Change initiative has united Star Wars fans all over the globe to help others.

· Plus Deleted Scenes

* Digital bonus offerings may vary by retailer

Here’s the official Packshots

star wars the force awakens BD star wars The Fordce Awakens DVD

A new trailer for the American Promotion has also been released can be watched below…

We have 2 Star Wars: The Force Awakens reviews you can read the first one at this link, second here.