New premium shows added to Guitar Hero TV

, , Leave a comment



One of the biggest innovations of Guitar Hero Live is the ability to record live concerts, note-track the footage with the trademark Guitar Hero gameplay and then put the video in-game to be playable in just a matter of weeks. Today, Activision is once again delivering on that promise with another set of live, playable music experiences featuring performances by Rival Sons.

Rival Sons, a rising rock band from Southern California, is currently slated to support Black Sabbath’s world tour in 2016. They kicked off the official Guitar Hero Live US launch party on 20th October at the YouTube Space in Los Angeles. This marks the first in a unique series of live performances that Activision will introduce to GHTV, supporting the platform as a continuously updated vehicle for music discovery. The band opened the event with three tracks, which are now playable in GHTV.

The tracks are:

· Keep On Swinging (Live)

· Pressure and Time (Live)

· Electric Man (Live)

Later this year, Activision will introduce more playable live footage from the Guitar Hero Live US launch party, including tracks from Weezer and Grizfolk.

But that’s not all. Additional music videos are now playable in GHTV today, including new tracks from System of a Down, Judas Priest and more, via two new premium shows: Lords of Metal and Pop Punk Perfection. The new tracks are:

Lords of Metal

· System of a Down – Toxicity

· Judas Priest – Painkiller

· Bullet For My Valentine – Tears Don’t Fall

Pop Punk Perfection

· Sum 41 – Fatlip

· Four Year Strong – Just Drive

· Tonight Alive – Lonely Girl

Guitar Hero Live launched with hundreds of songs playable in GHTV and new music will continually be added at no extra cost, giving fans access to a huge variety of music as the platform continues to grow.