Berlinale 2015 – International Jury Announced

berlinale juryThe Berlin International Film Festival, known as the Berlinale, yesterday announced it’s international jury members for this year.

Already anointed as jury president is Darren Aronofsky, famous for directing films such as Black SwanNoah, and Requiem for a Dream. Joining Aronofsky will be:

  • German actor Daniel Brühl (Inglourious BasterdsRush)
  • South Korean director Bong Joon-ho (The Host, Snowpiercer)
  • American producer Martha de Laurentiis (Hannibal – film and television series)
  • Peruvian director, writer, and producer Claudia Llosa (The Milk of SorrowAloft)
  • French actress Audrey Tautou (Coco Before ChanelMood Indigo)
  • and American writer, director, and producer Matthew Weiner (Mad MenAre You Here).

He will lead the other six members of the jury in deciding who will be presented the following awards –

Golden Bear for Best Film (awarded to the film’s producer)
Silver Bear Grand Jury Prize
Silver Bear Alfred Bauer Prize for a feature film that opens new perspectives
Silver Bear for Best Director
Silver Bear for Best Actress
Silver Bear for Best Actor
Silver Bear for Best Script
Silver Bear for Outstanding Artistic Contribution in the categories camera, editing, music, score, costume or set design

A total of 19 films will be in competition for the Golden Bear and Silver Bear awards. The full programme was also released yesterday, where you can view all of the competition films together – Berlinale 2015 Programme


%d bloggers like this: