Sundance London Announces Star-Studded Host Committee


The inaugural four day Sundance London Film and Music Festival makes it’s big debut at the O2 Arena on April 26th, and the Sundance Institute has just announced a star-studded line up for what they’ve dubbed as a ‘Host Committee’. Virtually a veritable smörgåsbord of UK acting and directing legends, the committee will act to promote and endorse the festival, as well as attend many of it’s events and screenings.

The full list, which includes such venerable directors as Danny Boyle, Edgar Wright, Nick Broomfield, Paddy Considine, Richard Ayoade and Stephen Frears, as well as distinguished actors like Helen Mirren, Idris Elba and Samantha Morton, is listed below.

And don’t forget to pick up tickets for the festival screenings when they go on sale on April 4th here:

The Sundance London Host Committee (full list of host committee members below) has just been announced on the Sundance Blog ( The committee has been recruited by the Sundance Institute and all members are people who have experienced Sundance who are also influential in the UK industry – they have all agreed to lend their names to the festival and some will also be attending the festival and participating in events (receptions, panels, screening introductions) as far as their schedules allow.

  • Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
  • Asif Kapadia
  • Danny Boyle
  • Edgar Wright
  • Felicity Jones
  • Gurinder Chadha
  • Helen Mirren
  • Idris Elba
  • Isaac Julien
  • Jake Scott
  • James Marsh
  • Kevin Macdonald
  • Lucy Walker
  • Nick Broomfield
  • Paddy Considine
  • Richard Ayoade
  • Sally El Hosaini
  • Sam Taylor Wood
  • Samantha Morton
  • Stephen Frears

Source / Sundance London