Watch A 8minute Preview Trailer & Listen to 35minute Preview of Soundtrack For THE GIRL WITH THE DRAGON TATTOO!

This is a bit of a surprise from Sony Pictures, they have released online this 8 minute trailer For The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo! A few months ago when we we’re crying out for a full trailer you may have heard of American film fans talking about the trailer but here in UK&Ireland nothing materialised until now!With 24 days to go until David Fincher’s vision of the classic Swedish dark thriller arrives Sony have certainly upped the ante releasing more new footage, which I am personally not going to watch so not to spoil the fun when the film arrives in cinemas, so if you don’t mind spoiling your own enjoyment please watch on or read on.

What I will listen to is the 6 track sampler from the films soundtracks which comes in at a whopping 39 tracks, 3 hours  long. Fincher has went for his music winning duo of Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross who created the Social Network, this sampler is free to listen to which Ive embed below or enter your email below and download the 6 songs for free!


 Trent Reznor made the annoncement via his band’s website and this is what he said about the whole thing: “For the last fourteen months Atticus and I have been hard at work on David Fincher’s “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”. We laughed, we cried, we lost our minds and in the process made some of the most beautiful and disturbing music of our careers. The result is a sprawling three-hour opus that I am happy to announce is available for pre-order right now for as low as $11.99. The full release will be available in one week – December 9th.”
I don’t have the UK&Irish price details just yet or the soundtrack which is currently available at i-tunes to pre-order but  as many American sites  block non Americans purchases  or even view or listen to stuff due to copyright agreements  I’m unsure if pre order will be available. On Reznor’s site he mentions 3 packages here’s the data on them:

– Choice of Apple Lossless, FLAC or 320 kbps MP3
– The full album on six pieces of 180 gram vinyl
– Deluxe book package with metal cover in a hard plastic “ice” slip cover
– Exclusive custom 8gb metal razor blade USB pendant, inspired by Lisbeth’s razor blade necklace
– USB drive contains the full album in high-fidelity 96k audio
– Fold-out poster by Neil Kellerhouse
– Numbered limited edition of 3000
– Personally signed by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross
– Ships February 6, 2012

Then there are digital and CD versions which cost $12-14 dollars and also arrive on December 9th. Check out those details below.

Digital: $12
320 kbps MP3 – Delivered via download link in your receipt on Fri. Dec. 9th

HD Digital: $14
Choice of Apple Lossless or FLAC – Delivered via download link in your receipt on Fri. Dec. 9th

Digipak: $14
The full album on three CDs
Eight panel digipak with custom “ice” slipcase
Six panel insert
Includes digital version delivered in 320 kbps MP3 on Fri. Dec. 9th

Hopefully soon the UK&Irish options will be available, but for now enjoy the trailer if your watching it, download the sampler or listen to it below!

Dragon Tattoo Sampler by ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

source (including CD cover) Filmstage